You don’t have to close your account to stop selling or stop buying;
Before closing your account, consider contacting us first. We welcome you to contact us by sending an email to email@example.com or contact us We don’t want to see you go, and we’ll do everything we can to sort out any issues you may have.
1. What you need to know about closing your account.
When you email us to close your account, we’ll send an email to your registered email address within 24 hours letting you know we’ve received it. Generally, it takes 30 days to close an account from the date we receive a request. However, if you’ve opened a listing on an item in the 30 days prior to submitting your request, we’ll keep your account open for 60 days from receiving your request so any outstanding sales or purchases can be completed and so we can meet our commitments to all buyers and sellers.
After the 30-day or 60-day period (depending on whether you’ve bought or sold in the past 30 days), your account will be permanently closed and your data will be deleted. If you change your mind during the time it takes to close your account, you can email us and ask to have it reopened if your account is in good standing.
For security reasons, you can’t transfer or sell your locozuna account to a new owner.
2. Personal data on closed accounts.
The General Data Protection Regulation (“GDPR”) identifies the right to have your personal data deleted, also known as the “right to erasure,” subject to certain exceptions. So, when you send a request to close your account, your personal data will be deleted as long as your account is in good standing.
Unless you’ve reconsidered and would like to keep your account, and as long as your account is in good standing and none of the exceptions listed below apply, your account will be closed and your data will be deleted within 30–60 days of receiving your request. To keep your account, your account must have been in good standing at the time your closure request was submitted. Suspended or restricted user accounts will be closed, and we’re unable to allow you to reopen the account.
When we’ve closed your account, we’ll let you know by sending an email to your registered email address. If you’d like to use locozuna again, you’ll need to create a new account.
3. Closing account and personal data deletion exceptions.
We can’t close an account and/or delete associated data if:
if You have pending transactions
You don’t have any open listing on an item.
Data related to an account needs to be retained for a purpose required by applicable law.
A subpoena or other court or legal order compelling locozuna to retain certain data is in place
Data related to an account needs to be retained to detect, prevent, mitigate, or investigate fraudulent or illegal activities.
There is a public health issue.
Please email us for help closing the account of a deceased locozuna member.